Thursday, June 04, 2009

Census of Ireland 1911

National Archives: Census of Ireland 1911: "Donegal, Cork, Galway, Wexford and King’s County (Offaly) are the latest batch of counties to be made available. Even though there is still some material missing (in particular, some Irish language returns, and corrections submitted by the public), we have decided to make the material immediately available, in the knowledge that the vast majority of our users will be able to find what they want. Corrections and improvements will be ongoing, and we are very grateful to all users who have submitted corrections to us."

from usenet mail :-
The National Archive of Ireland has so far digitised the records for
Antrim, Cork, Donegal, Down, Dublin, Galway, Kerry, King’s County
(Offaly) and Wexford, and they hope to include the rest of Ireland
over the coming months.


Post a Comment

<< Home